Directory of Directors

County Library Systems

Susana Goldman

Alamance County Public Libraries

342 South Spring Street

Burlington, NC 27215

(336) 513-4753

sgoldman@alamancelibraries.org

Website

Laura Crooks

Alexander County Library

77 1st Avenue SW

Taylorsville, NC 28681

828-632-4058

lcrooks@alexandercountync.gov

Website

Sheila Nance

Bladen County Public Library

111 North Cypress Street

Elizabethtown, NC 28337

910-862-6994

sheilanance@bladenco.org 

Website

Tikela Alston

Braswell Memorial Library

227 North Grace Street

Rocky Mount, NC 27804

252-442-1951, ext. 238

talston@braswell-library.org

Website

Patricia Dew

Brunswick County Library

109 West Moore Street

Southport, NC 28461

910-457-6237

patricia.dew@brunswickcountync.gov

Website

Jason Hyatt

Buncombe County Public Libraries

67 Haywood Street

Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 250-4714

jason.hyatt@buncombecounty.org

Website

Jim Wilson

Burke County Public Library

204 South King Street

Morganton, NC 28655

(828) 764-9276

jwilson@bcpls.org

Website

Melanie Holles

Cabarrus County Public Library

27 Union Street North

Concord, NC 28025

704-920-2063

mjholles@cabarruscounty.us

Website

Leslie Griffin

Caldwell County Public Library

120 Hospital Avenue

Lenoir, NC 28645

(828) 757-1270

LGriffin@caldwellcountync.org

Website

Dorothy Howell

Carteret County Public Library System

1702 Live Oak Street, Ste. 100

Beaufort, NC 28516

(252) 728-2050

dorothy.howell@carteretcountync.gov

Website

Patrick Fitzgerald

Caswell County Public Library

161 Main Street East

Yanceyville, NC 27379

(336) 694-6241, ext. 1116

pfitzgerald@caswellcountync.gov 

Website

Siobhan Loendorf

Catawba County Library

115 West C Street

Newton, NC 28658

(828) 465-8660

sloendorf@catawbacountync.gov

Website

Caitlin Moen

Charlotte Mecklenburg Library

310 North Tryon Street

Charlotte, NC 28202

(704) 416-0626

CMoen@cmlibrary.org

Website

Christy Bondy

Chatham County Public Libraries

 197 NC Hwy 87 N

Pittsboro, NC 27312

(919) 545-8081

christy.bondy@chathamlibraries.org

Website

Wright R. Adams

Cleveland County Memorial Library

104 Howie Drive

Shelby, NC 28150

(704) 487-9069

wadams@ccml.org

Website

Morris Pridgen, Jr.

Columbus County Public Library

407 N. JK Powell Blvd

Whiteville, NC 28472

(910) 642-3116 

mpridgen@columbusco.org

Website

Faith Phillips

Cumberland County Public Library & Information Center

300 Maiden Lane

Fayetteville, NC  28301-5000

(910) 483-7727

fphillips@cumberland.lib.nc.us

Website

Sheila Killebrew

Davidson County Public Library System

612 South Main Street

Lexington, NC  27292

(336) 242-2064

sheila.killebrew@davidsoncountync.gov

Website

Derrick A. Wold

Davie County Public Library

371 North Main Street

Mocksville, NC 27028

336-753-6034

dwold@daviecountync.gov

Website

Laura Jones

Duplin County Library

107 Bowden Drive

Kenansville NC 28349

910-296-2117

laura.jones@duplincountync.com

Website

Tammy Baggett

Durham County Library

300 N. Roxboro Street

Durham, NC 27701

919-560-0160

tbaggett@dconc.gov

Website

Roman Leary

Edgecombe County Memorial Library

909 North Main Street

Tarboro, NC 27886

(252) 823-1141

rleary@edgecombelibrary.org

Website

Yolanda Foster Bolden

Forsyth County Public Library

660 West Fifth Street

Winston-Salem, NC 27101

336 703-3016

boldenyf@forsyth.cc 

Website

Michelle Hildreth

Franklin County Library

906 North Main Street

Louisburg, NC 27549

(919) 496-2111

mhildreth@franklincountync.gov

Website

Susan McDonald

Gaston County Public Library

1555 East Garrison Blvd. 

Gastonia, NC  28054

704-868-2164

Susan.McDonald@gastongov.com

Website

Will Robinson

Granville County Library System

210 Main Street

Oxford, NC 27565-0339

919-693-1121

Will.Robinson@granvillecounty.org

Website

Brigitte Blanton

Greensboro Public Library

219 North Church Street

Greensboro, NC 27402-3178

(336) 373-2716

Brigitte.Blanton@greensboro-nc.gov

Website

Brenda Faithful

Halifax County Library System

33 South Granville Street

Halifax, NC 27839

252-583-3631

millsb@halifaxnc.com

Website

Angela McCauley

Harnett County Public Library

455 McKinney Parkway

Lillington, NC  27546

910-893-3446

amccauley@harnett.org

Website

Kathy Vossler

Haywood County Public Library

678 South Haywood Street

Waynesville, NC 28786

828.452.5169

kathy.vossler@haywoodcountync.gov

Website

Trina Rushing

Henderson County Public Library

301 North Washington Street

Hendersonville, NC 28739

828.697.4725

trushing@henderson.lib.nc.us

Website

Julianne Moore

Iredell County Library

201 North Tradd Street

Statesville NC, 28677

704-878-3092

julianne.moore@co.iredell.nc.us

Website

Beth List

Lee County Library

107 Hawkins Avenue

Sanford , NC 27330

919-718-4665 x5488

blist@leecountync.gov

Website

Jennifer Sackett

Lincoln County Public Library

306 West Main Street

Lincolnton, NC 28092

704.732.0548

jsackett@lincolncounty.org

Website

Kim Bellofatto

Madison County Public Library

1335 North Main Street

Marshall, NC 28753

828.649.3741

kbellofatto@madisoncountync.gov

Website

Marlan Brinkley

McDowell County Public Library

90 West Court Street

Marion, NC 28752

828-652-3858

mbrinkley@mcdowellpubliclibrary.org

Website

Dana Conners

New Hanover County Public Library

201 Chestnut Street

Wilmington, NC 28401

(910) 798-6322

dconners@nhcgov.com

Website

Jennifer Whaley

Onslow County Public Library

58 Doris Avenue East

Jacksonville, NC  28540

910.455.7350


Website

Erin Sapienza

Orange County Public Library

137 West Margaret Lane

Hillsborough, NC 27278

919.245.2528

esapienza@orangecountync.gov

Website

Allen Phillips-Bell

Pender County Public Library

103 South Cowan Street

Burgaw, North Carolina 28425      

910-259-0306

abell@pendercountync.gov

Website

Patti McAnally

Perry Memorial Library

205 Breckenridge Street

Henderson, NC 27536

(252) 438-3316

pmcanally@perrylibrary.org

Website

Kayli Reyna

Person County Public Library

319 South Main Street

Roxboro, NC 27573

336.330.2297

kreyna@personcountync.gov

Website

Marcie Dowling

Polk County Public Library

1289 West Mills Street

Columbus, NC  28722

828-894-8721

mdowling@polklibrary.org

Website

Johnnie Pippin

Public Library of Johnston County & Smithfield

305 East Market Street

Smithfield, NC 27577

(919) 934-8146

jpippin@pljcs.org 

Website

Ross Holt

Randolph County Public Library

201 Worth Street

Asheboro, NC 27203

336-318-6806

RHolt@randolphlibrary.org

Website

Katie Fountain

Robeson County Public Library

101 North Chestnut Street

Lumberton, NC 28358

910.738.4859

kfountain@robesoncountylibrary.org

Website

Rhonda Hooker

Rockingham County Public Library

527 Boone Road

Eden NC 27288

336-627-1106

rhooker@co.rockingham.nc.us

Website

Melissa Oleen

Rowan Public Library

201 West Fisher Street

Salisbury, NC 28144

704-216-8233

Melissa.Oleen@rowancountync.gov

Website

April Young

Rutherford County Library

255 Callahan Koon Road

Spindale, NC 28160

828-287-6117

April.Young@rutherfordcountync.gov

Website

Kelsey Edwards

Sampson-Clinton Public Library

217 Graham Street

Clinton, NC 28328

910.592.4153

kedwards@sampsonnc.com

Website

Jenna Maley

Scotland County Memorial Library

312 West Church Street

Laurinburg, NC 28352

910-277-0577

jknight@scotlandcounty.org

Website

Greg Needham

Sheppard Memorial Library

530 Evans Street

Greenville, NC  27858

252-329-4585

gneedham@sheppardlibrary.org

Website

Sara Hahn

Stanly County Public Library

133 East Main Street

Albemarle, NC 28001

704-986-3766

shahn@stanlycountylibrary.org

Website

Rishara Finsel

Transylvania County Library

212 South Gaston Street

Brevard, NC  28712

828.884.3151

rishara.finsel@transylvaniacounty.org

Website

Nina Chaffin

Union County Public Library

316 East Windsor Street

Monroe, NC 28112

(704) 283-8184

nina.chaffin@unioncountync.gov

Website

Wake County Public Libraries

4020 Carya Drive

Raleigh, NC 27610

919-250-4532


Website

Warren County Memorial Library

119 Front Street

Warrenton, NC 27589

(252) 257-4990


Website

Donna Phillips

Wayne County Public Library

1001 East Ash Street

Goldsboro, NC 27530

  919-735-1880

donna.phillips@waynegov.com

Website

Karey Blanchard

Wilson County Public Library

249 Nash Street West

Wilson, NC 27893

(252) 237-5024

kblanchard@wilsoncountync.gov

Website

Municipal Libraries

Chapel Hill Public Library

100 Library Drive

Chapel Hill, NC 27514

(919) 969-2034


Website

Angie Bates

Farmville Public Library

4276 West Church Street

Farmville, NC 27828

(252) 753-3355

abates@farmvillenc.gov

Website

Sandra Silvey

George H. and Laura E. Brown Public Library

122 Van Norden

Washington, NC 27889

(252) 946-4300

Ssilvey@washingtonnc.gov

Website

Jessica Arnold

Gibsonville Public Library

506 Church Street

Gibsonville NC, 27249

336-449-6455

jarnold@gibsonville.net

Website

Audrey Moriarty

Given Memorial Library

150 Cherokee Road

Pinehurst. NC

(910) 295-3642

amoriarty@vopnc.org

Website

Brian Booth

Harold D. Cooley Library

114 W. Church Street

Nashville, NC 27856

252-459-2106

brian.booth@townofnashvillenc.gov 

Website

Sarah Greene

Hickory Public Library

375 Third Street NE

Hickory, NC 28601

(828) 261-2275

sgreene@hickorync.gov

Website

Mary Sizemore

High Point Public Library

901 North Main Street

High Point, NC 27262

336.883.3694

mary.sizemore@highpointnc.gov

Website

Joy Garretson

Hocutt-Ellington Memorial Library

100 South Church Street

Clayton, NC 27520

919-359-9366

jgarretson@townofclaytonnc.org

Website

Christina Martin

Jacob Mauney Memorial Library

100 South Piedmont Avenue

Kings Mountain, NC  28086

(704) 739-2371

Christina.Martin@mauneylibrary.org

Website

Marian Lytle

Mooresville Public Library

304 South Main Street

Mooresville, NC 28115

(704) 660-3272

mlytle@mooresvillenc.gov

Website

Leigh Ann Brodsky

Roanoke Rapids Public Library

319 Roanoke Avenue

Roanoke Rapids, NC  27870

(252) 533-2890

lbrodsky@roanokerapidsnc.com

Website

Amanda Brown

Southern Pines Public Library

170 West Connecticut Avenue

Southern Pines, NC 28387

910-692-8235

abrown@sppl.net

Website

Regional Library Systems

Hugh H. Davis

Albemarle Regional Library

303 West Tryon Street

Winton, NC 27986

252-358-7832 

hdavis@arlnc.org

Website

Jacob Starks

Appalachian Regional Library

148 Library Drive

West Jefferson, NC 28694

336-846-2039 

jstarks@arlibrary.org 

Website

Amber Westall Briggs

Avery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library

289 Burnsville School Road

Burnsville, NC 28714

(828) 682-4476

director@amyregionallibrary.org

Website

Beaufort-Hyde-Martin Regional Library

158 North Market Street

Washington, NC 27889

252-946-6401


Website

Kat Clowers

Craven-Pamlico Regional Library

400 Johnson Street

New Bern, NC 28560

(252) 638-7800

kat.clowers@cpcrl.org

http://cpcrl.org/ 

Kim Perry

East Albemarle Regional Library

100 East Colonial Avenue

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

(252) 335-2473 

kperry@earlibrary.org

Website

Tracy Fitzmaurice

Fontana Regional Library

33 Fryemont St.

Bryson City, NC 28713

(828) 524-3600

tfitzmaurice@fontanalib.org 

Website

Franklin R Shook Jr.

Nantahala Regional Library 

11 Blumenthal Street

Murphy, NC 28906

828-837-2025

fshook@nantahalalibrary.org

Website

Melanie Morgan

Neuse Regional Library

510 North Queen Street

Kinston, NC 28501

252.527.7066

mmorgan@neuselibrary.org

Website

Joan Sherif

Northwestern Regional Library

111 North Front Street

Elkin, NC 28621

336-835-4894

jsherif@nwrl.org

Website

Judi Bugniazet

Pettigrew Regional Library

201 East Third Street

Plymouth, NC 27962

252-793-2875

jbugniazet@pettigrewlibraries.org

Website

Jennifer Hatcher

Sandhill Regional Library System

412 East Franklin Street

Rockingham, North Carolina  28379

(910) 997-3388

jennifer.hatcher@srls.info

Website